Photos: Ohio SPJ Awards 2022

We were pleased to celebrate the best in Ohio journalism at our annual Ohio SPJ Awards celebration on Aug. 27 in Columbus, hosted by the Central Ohio SPJ.

The 2022 awards were sponsored by Cincinnati Public Radio, Columbus Business First, Ohio University’s E.W. Scripps School of Journalism, the Kiplinger Program and Spectrum News 1.

We’d like to thank all the journalists and their media outlets for their continued support of our contest. Your participation advances our profession and supports scholarship programs for aspiring young journalists administered by the Ohio SPJ chapters, as well as programming for journalists throughout the state.

View the winners of the awards here.

Please enjoy these photos from our event.